District Councillor Report May 2022

Elections

On the 5th May you went to the polls to elect your new District Councilors. The turn out was just over a third of eligible voters across all our ward polling stations. You elected Debbie Mickelburgh, Brett Mickelburgh and Sarah Conboy to represent you. And we are delighted to be your new Lib Dem councillor team and will, as always, work for you year-round.

The results were:

Sarah Conboy	Lib Dem	1857	elected
Debbie Mickelburgh	Lib Dem	1581	elected
Brett Mickelburgh	Lib Dem	1532	elected
Susan Simpson	Conservative	825	
Paula Sparling	Conservative	787	
Gus Rankin	Conservative	772	
Sarah Smith	Reform UK	206	

The overall District results mean that there is no party in overall control. There have been discussions to form a new administration, and this will be voted on when the District Councill first meet on 18th May. Once Council has made its decision we will report back.



In the meantime, should you need us for anything please don't hesitate to make contact:

Debbie Mickleburgh	debbie.mickelburgh@huntingdonshiredc.org.uk	07537 121365
Brett Mickleburg	brett.mickelburgh@huntingdonshiredc.org.uk	07441 392492
Sarah Conboy	sarah.conboy@huntingdonshiredc.org.uk	01480 414900